Another Way of Viewing Late Term Abortions

JWHO does procedures up to 16 weeks so they DO NOT perform late term abortions. However, access to this care is an important issue.

Abortion - Abortion Clinics, Abortion Pill, Abortion Information

We are very fortunate to have Ms. Heather Cale join our team of bloggers.  She is clearly an intelligent young woman who cares a lot about reproductive health issues.  And her research is not only impeccable but exhaustive.

Last week she wrote about “late term abortions” from a generally scientific point of view.  She talked about brain waves and all of that other stuff that some people really get into.  The idea, of course, is to try to determine when the fetus becomes “human” or exhibit human traits, like responding to pain.

I will be the first to admit that I glazed over a lot of the stuff that Heather wrote about because, to be honest, much of it was just way over my head.  And, I’m just not sure how relevant it all is.   This is not to criticize this well written piece but for many, many…

View original post 437 more words

5 thoughts on “Another Way of Viewing Late Term Abortions

  1. You are such a mature young woman. If I had ever had children, I would want one just like you. I remember when I was your age. I never became pregnant, but if I did, I don’t know what I would have done. My mother did not believe in abortion, but she tried killing us after we were older. You are the only person I have told that to. I think most pro-lifers are really Hippocrates. And, of course, they are mostly men. Good luck with everything you do.

Mamaw's Rules: Don't Say Anything If You Can't Say Something Nice. All other comments restricted to "Bless Your Heart."

